آراء

تقلّب الأسعار، صديق أم عدو؟ – مراجعة الأسواق من مجموعة AIX للإستثمار

٣ يونيو ٢٠٢٠

سؤالٌ متكرر يطرحه معظم المستثمرون لدينا في الوقت الحاضر، مع التّقلّب الذي نشهده في جميع الأسواق، هل نحن في وقتٍ جيدٍ أم سيئ للإستثمار؟ لنحاول إتّباع منطقٍ بسيط،  كَثرة التقلّبات تعني أن سعر السهم يتحرك كثيرًا. حتى لو كنت أفضل متداول في العالم، فلن تحقّق أي ربحٍ على سهمٍ سعره ثابت (تقلّبٌ صفري). التّقلّبات جيدة على المدى الطويل للمتداولين لأنها تمنحهم فرص التّداول.

نظرًا لأن الأشخاص يميلون إلى الشعور بألم الخسارة بشكل أكثر حدة من شعورهم بفرحة الربح، فإنّ السّهم المتقلّب، وإن كان يتحرك صعودًا بشكل عام، قد يبدو وكأنه استثمارٌ محفوفٌ بالمخاطر التي يفضّل تجنّبها. ومع ذلك، فإن ما يعرفه المتداولون المخضرمون و قد لا يعرفه الآخرون، هو أنّ تقلّبات السوق توفّر العديد من فرصِ كسبِ المال للمستثمر الصبور. الاستثمار في جوهره يتضمن المخاطرة، و إلا لما وُجِدَت فرص الربح. ولكنّ الخطر يعملُ في كِلا الاتجاهين. كل تجارة تحمل معها مخاطر الفشل والنجاح. بدون التّقلّبات، لما وُجِد إياهما.

في أسواق الأوراق المالية، غالبًا ما يرتبط التّقلّب بالتغيرات الكبيرة في أيّ من الإتجاهين. على سبيل المثال، عندما ترتفع أسواق الأوراق المالية أو تنخفض بأكثر من واحد بالمائة خلال فترة زمنية مستدامة بشكل يومي، يطلق عليها اسم أسواق “متقلِّبة”. و تقلّب الأصل هو عاملٌ رئيسي في تسعير عقود حق الشِراء.

يشير التّقلّب في كثير من الأحيان إلى مقدار عدم اليقين أو المخاطر المتعلقة بحجم التغيرات في قيمة الأوراق المالية. التّقلّب العالي يعني أن قيمة الأوراق المالية يمكن أن تتغيّر في مدى أكبر من القيم. هذا يعني أنّ سعر الأوراق المالية يمكن أن يتغيّر بشكل كبير خلال فترةٍ زمنية قصيرة في أيٍّ من الإتجاهين. التّقلّب المنخفض يعني أن قيمة الأوراق المالية لا تتغير بشكل كبير، وتميل إلى أن تكون أكثر ثباتًا.

دعونا نبيّن بعض التّقلّبات التي يشهدها سعر الذهب في الوقت الحالي على سبيل المثال.

تراجعت أسعار الذهب بأكثر من 2.2% هذا الأسبوع مع تعرضها للضغط بعدما كانت تصعد على المدى الطويل مع مستويات لدعم الهبوط إلى حدٍ متدني الأسبوع الماضي. في حين أنّ خطر انتكاسة أعمق لا يزال قائماً، فإن عمليات البيع تقترب الآن من عقبات الدعم الأوّليّة التي يمكن أن توقِفَ الإنخفاض الحالي.

كان سعر الذهب في حالة تماسك تحت خط المقاومة الرئيسية مباشرةً – من وجهة نظر التّداول، هذا يعني أن الخطر يكمن في انتكاسة أعمق في الأسعار دون المستوى 1726. سجل الاختراق العلوي في 14 مايو ارتفاعًا لفترة وجيزة عند مستوى 1765، قبل أن ينعكس مع هبوط السعر الآن أكثر من 61.8% من النطاق الشهري لحركة السعر. يأخذ هذا التراجع الذهب إلى دعم موازٍ للمنحدر المهيمن الممتد من أدنى مستوياته في أواخر أبريل.

ثبات السعر أو هبوطه يؤشّر إلى الهدف للسعر الذي قد يفتح عند 1685 مدعومًا بأدنى مستوى شهري عند 1669. المقاومة اليومية عادت الآن إلى 1732 مع إختراق لسقف السعر فوق أعلى مستويات أبريل عند 1747.

نظرة فاحصة على حركة سعر الذهب ترى تداوله ضمن حدود تكوين مذراة صاعد يمتد من أدنى مستوياته في أواخر أبريل مع تشكيل قناة داخلية توجِّه هذا الإنخفاض الأخير. يقع الدعم المبدئي عند 1690-1692 مدعومًا عن كثب بخطر للتسارع  في الهبوط إذا وصل إلى 1685 و الذي يعرض أدنى المستويات الشهرية إلى 1669. تتّجه المقاومة الأولية إلى التّمدد بنسبة 100% عند 1714 مدعومة عند المستوى المتوازي العلوي. ممّا يعني أنّه يجب على السعر الوصول إلى مستوى فوق مستوى الافتتاح الأسبوعي عند 1735 لإيقاف هبوط السعر.

يتم تصحيح أسعار الذهب عن أعلى مستوى شهري و سنوي مع اقتراب التراجع الآن من المستويات الأولية لدعم الصعود. في نهاية المطاف، قد يتيح تراجع أكبر مستويات دخول أكثر فائدة، أقرب إلى  مستوى دعم الاتجاه الصعودي. يشير تقرير COT إلى وجود المزيد من المشترين عند هذه المستويات مقارنةً بالبائعين، لذلك عادةً إذا اتخذنا وجهة نظر متناقضة تجاه المشاعر الجماهيرية، وحقيقة أن المتداولون ميالون أكثر للشراء حالياً، فإن هذا يشير إلى أن أسعار الذهب قد تستمر في الانخفاض.

على الرغم من أنّ هذا التّقلّب يمكن أن يمثل مخاطر استثمارية كبيرة، عندما يتم استغلاله بشكل صحيح، فإنّه يمكن أن يولّد عوائد مرتفعة للمستثمرين الأذكياء. حتى عندما تكون الأسواق متقلّبة، أو تهبط، أو ترتفع، فهناك دائمة فرصة لتحقيق المكاسب.

عليك أن تقبل درجة من التقلّب، إذا كنت تريد أن تنمو ثروتك أكثر من مستويات التضخم مع مرور الوقت. الخبر السار هو أنه مع التخطيط الدقيق، يمكنك تجنّب الجانب السلبي إلى حدٍ كبير، مع الاستفادة الكاملة من أيّ إتجاه صعودي محتمل. في الطرف الآخر من مقياس المخاطر، يُظهِر النقد تقلّب منخفض للغاية في السعر. ولكن الإبقاء على النقد دون الإستثمار لا يمكن أن يؤدّي إلى أي أرباح كبيرة، بل و يعرضك إلى خطر إنخفاض قيمة العملة و التضخم.

لا يخلو أي إستثمار من المخاطر، ولهذا يجب إعطاء قدرٌ عالٍ من الأهمية لإختيار شركة الإستثمار المناسبة لإدارة محفظتك.أهم عامل في الربح هو الأداء الإيجابي و الثبات في جودة الأداء.

تواصل مع مجموعة AIX للإستثمار، ودع أحد مستشارينا الماليين يعرض لك سِجّلنا الحافل على مدى السنوات الـثلاثة عشر الماضية، فكما تعلم، الواقع أفضل من الخيال.

آخر الأخبار

Insight

Volatility – Friend or Foe? – AIX Investment Group Market Review

June 3, 2020

A frequent question that most of our investors ask nowadays, is it a good or bad time to invest when there is high market volatility? Let’s try to go by a simple logic, high volatility means that a stock’s price moves a lot. Even if you were the best trader in the world, you would never make any profit on a stock with a constant price (zero volatility). In the long term, volatility is good for traders because it gives them trading opportunities.

Because people tend to experience the pain of loss more acutely than the joy of gain, a volatile stock that moves up as often as it does down, may still seem like an unnecessarily risky proposition. However, what seasoned traders know that the average person may not, is that market volatility actually provides numerous money-making opportunities for the patient investor. Investing is inherently about risk but risk works both ways. Each trade carries with it the risk both of failure and of success. Without volatility, there is a lower risk of either.

In the securities markets, volatility is often associated with big swings in either direction. For example, when the stock market rises and falls more than one percent over a sustained period of time, it is called a “volatile” market. An asset’s volatility is a key factor when pricing options contracts.

Volatility often refers to the amount of uncertainty or risk related to the size of changes in a security’s value. A higher volatility means that a security’s value can potentially be spread out over a larger range of values. This means that the price of the security can change dramatically over a short time period in either direction. A lower volatility means that a security’s value does not fluctuate dramatically, and tends to be steadier.

Let’s see what kind of volatility we are currently seeing on example of Gold spot price (XAU/USD).

Gold prices have plummeted more than 2.2% this week with XAU/USD under pressure after turning from long-term uptrend resistance last week. While the risk remains for a deeper set-back, the sell-off is now approaching initial support hurdles that could interrupt the current decline.

XAU/USD has been in consolidation just below key resistance – from a trading standpoint, the risk remains for a deeper setback in prices while below the 1726 level. A topside breach on May 14th briefly registered high at 1765, before reversing with price now retracing more than 61.8% of the monthly range. The decline takes gold into parallel support of the dominant slope extending off the late April lows.

A break/close lower exposes the objective May open at 1685 backed by the monthly opening-range lows/pitchfork support at 1669 (key). Daily resistance is now back at 1732 with a breach above the April highs at 1747.

A closer look at Gold price action sees XAU/USD trading within the confines of an ascending pitchfork formation extending off the late-April lows with an embedded channel formation guiding this most recent decline. Initial support rests at 1690/1692, backed closely by 1685 risk for acceleration if broken with such a scenario exposing the monthly lows at 1669. Initial resistance eyed at the 100% extension at 1714 backed by the upper parallel. Ultimately, a breach/close above the weekly open at 1735 would be needed to put the bulls back in control.

Gold prices are in correction off the monthly/yearly high with the pullback now approaching initial levels of up-trend support. Ultimately, a larger pullback may offer more favorable entries closer to uptrend support. The COT report suggests there are more buyers at these levels as compared to the sellers, so typically if we take a contrarian view to crowd sentiment, and the fact traders are net-long, suggests Gold prices may continue to fall.

Although this volatility can present significant investment risk, when correctly harnessed, it can also generate solid returns for shrewd investors. Even when markets are choppy, crash, or surge, there can always be opportunity.

You have to accept a degree of volatility, if you want your invested wealth to grow ahead of inflation over time. The good news is that with careful planning, you can largely avoid the downside, while taking full advantage of the potential upside. At the other end of the risk scale, cash demonstrates low to zero volatility. You know what you will get, and it won’t be much.

Nevertheless, it doesn’t come without a risk, that’s why it’s crucial to select the right investment firm to manage your portfolio, consistency and achievable performance is the key.

Reach out to AIX Investment Group and let one of our Financial Advisors leads you through our track record over the last 13 years, as we know it, fact is better than fiction.

OTHER INSIGHTS